ENGLISH IDIOMS: get to

in #persian6 years ago

get to

کسی را عصبانی کردن

(To upset; to affect emotionally.)

Despite his constant nagging, I am not going to let him get to me today.

با وجود آزارهای مکرر او، نمی‌خواهم بگذارم امروز مرا عصبانی کند.

مثال دیگر:

When I heard about her heart attack, my first thought was that all that stress finally got to her.

وقتی که خبر سکته‌ی قلبی او را شنیدم، اولین فکرم این بود که همه‌ی آن استرس‌ها بالاخره بر او تأثیر گذاشت.


This post is part of a series on English idioms for Persian speakers. You can find the other entries under the tag [ #idioms-tutorial ].

Sort:  

"Watching crypto charts all day long will get to you..."

I vote and comment on most of your posts. But do not you vote in my post? Did I commit a crime? @ghasemkiani

You're right. I apologize. I just visited your blog. And thank you for your support.

amazing persian idoms its been great to know a new language idioms..

I learned a lot from this post about English idioms. thank you

Thank you sir post korar jonno

Your idioms are very thoughtful and useful....It seems like you are very good at this...Keep it up!

Brilliant idioms!!! It gives a lot of knowledge about different language and very thankful to see you it!!!

The opposing team tried their best to get to our nerves but that made us to focus even more on the game.

amazing keep it up

The travellers got to their destination at noon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85