ENGLISH IDIOMS: be for

in #persian7 years ago

be for

طرفدار … بودن

(To be in favor of; to support.)

I am for equal rights for everyone. That’s one of my basic principles in life.

من طرفدار حقوق مساوی برای همگان هستم. این یکی از اصول اساسی من در زندگی است

مثال دیگر:

When it comes to life decisions, I am for a lifestyle that preserves the environment.

در رابطه با تصمیمات زندگی، من طرفدار سبک زندگی‌ای هستم که از محیط زیست محافظت کند.


This post is part of a series on English idioms for Persian speakers. You can find the other entries under the tag [ #idioms-tutorial ].

Sort:  

ahan great translation bro

"I'm here for you"

I am for good work in society. Is it right?

مادة جيدة، أحب مشاركتك، أنا جيد جدا في صنع مقال، وأنا بحاجة إلى تعميق معرفتي عن الكتابة، أنا حقا بحاجة إلى الكتابة من كبار مثلك، وذلك بفضل

Everyone should have equal rights, but now it is another matter, more power is more and more rights. @ghasemkiani

thanks for sharing teaching idioms tutorial.

that's a great tutorial about idioms.

Some idioms taken from languages do not translate well at all. For example, the Russian idiom: "I am not with my plate" which means: "I am not doing well" doesn't sound right at all

Hello @ghasemkiani!

I am for the equality of males and females in job sector.

Today weather is for cheering.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63185.03
ETH 2478.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70