ENGLISH IDIOMS: slip one’s mind

in #persian7 years ago

slip one’s mind

فراموش شدن، از قلم افتادن

(To be overlooked or forgotten)

I had a guest at my home and suddenly I realized that his name had slipped my mind.

یک مهمان در خانه داشتم و ناگهان متوجه شدم اسم او را فراموش کرده‌ام.

مثال دیگر:

Most of the trigonometric formulas have slipped my mind now.

اکثر فرمول‌های مثلثاتی را حالا فراموش کرده‌ام.


This post is part of a series on English idioms for Persian speakers. You can find the other entries under the tag [ #idioms-tutorial ].

Sort:  

After a long day i saw him , i have slipped my mind of his face .

people may be commenting here to get reward but i commented here because i am interested to learn idioms.

Thank you for your interest.

In your every post i upvoted and replied but today i left one. I don't know how it slipped my mind.

Upvoted and Re-Steemed

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @ghasemkiani to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

I have read your article completely, I liked your writing. Thank you very much for posting so beautiful with us

Yes, This is good idiom and we used it frequently.

I forget to collect the fruits from the market, it slipped from my mind.

Forgot to wish him on his birthday. I was so occupied that it completely slipped out of my mind

hlw friend @ghasemkiani good information for idiom used.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61179.86
ETH 2631.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46