ENGLISH IDIOMS: have the time of one’s life

in #persian7 years ago

have the time of one’s life

به کسی خیلی خوش گذشتن

(To enjoy oneself very much)

Our High School Reunion was great. I had the time of my life.

همایش هم‌کلاسی‌های دبیرستانی ما خیلی خوب بود. به من خیلی خوش گذشت.

مثال دیگر:

My family and I had a marvelous trip to Northern Iran last year. We all had the time of our lives!

من و خانواده‌ام سال گذشته یک سفر عالی به شمال داشتیم. به همه‌مان خیلی خوش گذشت.


This post is part of a series on English idioms for Persian speakers. You can find the other entries under the tag [ #idioms-tutorial ].

Sort:  

Dear sir, although Iran is very beautiful place, but there is so much turmoil of terrorist activities now a days, so be careful while visiting another time with family, i wishes you great pleasure as you enjoyed on your reunion.
Best wishes sir.
You are trending at hot posts and most active author.

This is sentence of idiom @oodeayaa .......but its a good advice .....be safe sir @ghasemkiani ...if you belongs to Iran

Actually, Iran is very safe and secure. The terrorism is mostly in countries adjacent to Iran. The inside of Iran has always enjoyed a high level of security (except for the Iran-Iraq war that ended 30 years ago).

yeah ,,,good to see that....India is with Iran...we have very good diplomatic relation with each other..

Hi brother @ghasemkiani
It 's great to learn Persian. Thank you

When i was in school i had the time of my life.

پست خوب آن را برادر بزن

I rarely have the time of my life.

My visit to swat last month, i had yhe time of my life.

What a great journey! I had the time of my life.

We went to cox's-bazar last winter and had the time of our lives.

I enjoy my job, its the time of my life.

We went to Germany last summer and had the time of our lives......

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69629.04
ETH 3375.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74