ENGLISH IDIOMS: all ears

in #persian7 years ago

all ears

سراپا گوش

(Listening intently)

“If you have anything to say about this incident, please tell me. I’m all ears!”

«اگر درباره‌ی این حادثه حرفی برای گفتن داری، لطفاً به من بگو. من سراپا گوشم.»

مثال دیگر:

The children were all ears when the teacher started to tell them a fairy tale.

وقتی که معلم شروع به تعریف کردن یک قصه‌ی پریان کرد، بچه‌ها سراپا گوش بودند.


This post is part of a series on English idioms for Persian speakers. You can find the other entries under the tag [ #idioms-tutorial ].

Sort:  

"It's hard to have a conversation because co-workers are all ears."

I'm all ears to whatever you have to say.
Please tell me.
Right application of the idiom?

Tell me about your first day at the new job. I am all ears.

Your content always educative so I like the most of your idioms. Thanks for sharing todays lesson@ghasemkiani

your every tutorial i like this..cause i gain knowledge this blig..please carry on your creativity..i think i wait for your post..i appreciate to your post..best if luck...

"The children were all ears when the teacher started to tell them a fairy tale." Above line is so beautiful and admirable. Thankful to you for your precious idioms-tutorial.

Lend me all ears so that I can evaluate there talks.

Always great effort..I think we got 365 idioms in a year..thank you

Well, hurry up and tell me. I'm all ears.

please upvote my writings bung
thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58665.81
ETH 3153.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44