ENGLISH IDIOMS: all along

in #persian6 years ago

all along

تمام مدت

(All the time from the beginning)

I was looking for my glasses for some time before I realized I had been wearing them all along.

مدتی داشتم دنبال عینکم می‌گشتم تا اینکه فهمیدم تمام مدت آن را به چشم داشته بودم.

مثال دیگر:

I knew all along that this system is untenable and will crumble eventually.

تمام مدت می‌دانستم که این سیستم ناپایدار است و نهایتاً فروخواهد ریخت.


This post is part of a series on English idioms for Persian speakers. You can find the other entries under the tag [ #idioms-tutorial ].

Sort:  

"They were not aware of being watched all long..."

They should have disclosed that all along.

Of course, they were right all along.

به نظر میرسد شما پیروان بیشتری خواهید داشت

all along we were deceived

I saw through the disguise all along....

Thanx you my dear @ghasemkiani for sharing next tehing tutorial & this post #resteem & upvote done.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @ghasemkiani to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Pretence was reality all along.

Life is not easy after all

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02