ENGLISH IDIOMS: drop someone a line

in #persian6 years ago

drop someone a line

نامه نوشتن

(To write someone a letter)

He’s been gone for two months now and I don’t have his new phone number. I think I had better drop him a line.

او الآن دو ماه است که رفته و من شماره‌تلفن جدیدش را ندارم. فکر می‌کنم بهتر است نامه‌ای برایش بنویسم.

مثال دیگر:

When I was a student more than thirty years ago, I used to drop my parents a line from time to time.

بیش از سی سال قبل زمانی که دانشجو بودم، معمولاً گهگاه برای والدینم نامه می‌نوشتم.


This post is part of a series on English idioms for Persian speakers. You can find the other entries under the tag [ #idioms-tutorial ].

Sort:  

"Using "Memo" field in Steem transfer engine you can simply drop someone a line"

always and continuously doing great work here for us, also supporting very well to specially new comers. i appreciate your work. Thanks @ghasemkiani.

Drop me a line at the usual address.

If there any problems drop me a line.

@ghasemkiani
Do spare time to drop me a line.

thanks for share life history

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @ghasemkiani to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

من تقریبا این یکی را از دست دادم

such a cool idea to use this platform for putting up idioms! :)

I'll drop you a line once I get settled in at school...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15