ENGLISH IDIOMS: speak of the devil

in #persian7 years ago

speak of the devil

«چه حلال‌زاده‌ای!»

(You say this when you are talking about someone and they arrive at the same time.)

“Speak of the devil,” he greeted Mr. Smith smiling. “We were just talking about you.”

او با لبخند به آقای اسمیت سلام کرد و گفت: «چقدر حلال‌زاده‌اید! الآن داشتیم درباره‌ی شما حرف می‌زدیم.»

این اصطلاح زمانی به کار می‌رود که دارید درباره‌ی کسی حرف می‌زنید و او از راه می‌رسد.


This post is part of a series on English idioms for Persian speakers. You can find the other entries under the tag [ #idioms-tutorial ].

Sort:  

nice one

Your post is hidden. Why bro? They didn't clear about your post. Make them understand as quick as possible.

Thank you for your support, @sam1210. I have replied to their comment and I hope they reconsider or give me an answer.

This type of low rating problem creates more problems. Hopefully they will solve this problem.

Don't worry sir. They reply soon.

Thank you. I hope this is just "a bump in the road". (An idiom for an upcoming post!)

Speak of the devil, he just arrived.

Speak of the devil i'm waiting for you a long time.Where are you?

Speaking of the devil, there they come.

Speak of the devil, here they come.

If appropriate, drop a line "speak of the devil, I'm with him right now.

Thank you very much for helping us learn Arabic language. I want to learn a lot from your post

When I went to look at this one it had a "low ratings" on it. It was faded out. I wonder why?

Steemcleaners thinks this a copy/paste post. I don't know how they came to this conclusion. They have not replied to my comment.

Be persistence @ghasemkiani, don't take any tention. I think @steemcleaners audit your post and expectation no any liable found on your side, you ought to be cleared from this issue on the grounds that your posts are in light of a legitimate concern for information. Its my humle request to @steemcleaners that review their decision. much obliged.

Thank you @rabeel for your kind support. I will wait and see what happens. Overall, I appreciate what @steemcleaners does for the community. I just wish they would have given me some answers, because my posts are original content.

Don't worry brother, always hope for the best.

Arabic language is so good. I want to learn this

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72