ENGLISH IDIOMS: at one’s command

in #persian7 years ago

at one’s command

تحت تسلط، در اختیار

He has all the money at his command.

او همه‌ی پول را در اختیار دارد.

مثال دیگر:

He is just a junior partner at the legal firm, but he has all the departments at his command.

او در بنگاه حقوقی تنها یکی از شرکای پایین‌رتبه است، اما تمام بخش‌ها را تحت تسلط خود دارد.


This post is part of a tutorial on English idioms for Persian speakers. You can find the other entries under the tag [ #idioms-tutorial ].

Sort:  

Hi I am interested to know, are you an English teacher? because you have a brilliant grasp of the English language, you are obviously well educated , regards Gez...........

Thank you. I'm glad you find my posts helpful. I am a medical doctor by education and a book translator in practice.

I was sure you were educated! and surprised to find you using this media, but you are obviously forward thinking and modern in your approach to teaching, you are reaching those like myself who are less fortunate and my English could be better so I follow you with interest, kind regards Gez....

Thank you again for your support.

All of the departments promoted his theories.

Greory has a good command of economic theory.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @ghasemkiani to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

please give me a vote daily , i vote u daily please cooperate me

This post has received gratitude of 19.80 % from @appreciator thanks to: @ghasemkiani.

congratulation

Your wish is my command.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84