English Idioms (441): succeed to

in #persian7 years ago

441

succeed to

در پی آمدن

On George VI’s death, Elizabeth II succeeded to the throne.

پس از مرگ جرج ششم، الیزابت دوم به جای او بر تخت سلطنت نشست.

دقت کنید که آن را با succeed in به معنای «موفق شدن در …» اشتباه نکنید.


This post is part of a tutorial on English idioms for Persian speakers. You can find the other entries under the tag [ #idioms-tutorial ].

Sort:  

example A: this idiom SUCCEEDS TO its predecessor idiom

example B: I can SUCCEED TO become a well-known blogger by frequently blogging top-quality blog posts!

example C: in order to SUCCEED one has to learn and persist

i am using your idioms in daily life,,thanks

i think persian and urdu languages have same words to some extent

For centuries, Persian was quite popular in India. According to Wikipedia:

Urdu is a Persianised and standardised register language (i.e., variety) of the Hindustani language.

oh thanks for the explanation

Good job my friend

great dear

Your translated posts are always something to learn for. Thank you for sharing sir.. :)

Arabic and Persian languages ​​are not the same huh?

do you mean language persian language mix between Indonesian and europe?

No. Persian is a member of the Indo-European family of languages, while Arabic is a Semitic language. They are totally different. But a lot of Arabic words have entered into Persian.

Hey friends my reputation on the steemit goes very down in a few hours please help me to upgrade my reputation on the steemit.
I hope all friend will help me to gain my reputation back.
My friends on the steemit are very likeable and helpful with big heart.
so friends please please help me by upvoting the post please.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68846.60
ETH 3872.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66