English Idioms (281): at first sight

in #persian7 years ago

281

at first sight

در نگاه اول

At first sight the problem seemed insoluble.

در نگاه اول مسئله حل‌نشدنی به نظر می‌رسید.

به معنای «با یک نگاه» هم هست:

I cannot say for certain if there is such a thing as love at first sight, but I do know that the moment I first glimpsed Winnie Nomzamo, I knew that I wanted to have her as my wife. (Nelson Mandela)

مطمئن نیستم چیزی به نام عشق با یک نگاه وجود داشته باشد، ولی می‌دانم که همین‌که چشمم به وینی نومزانو افتاد، فهمیدم که دلم می‌خواهد که او همسرم باشد. (نلسون ماندلا)

Sort:  

How to say : lets gone be by gone in arabic?

In Persian, it is: ‏«گذشته‌ها گذشته»‏‎ (“gozashteha gozashteh”). In Arabic, I don’t really know.

What different about persian and arabic?

Persian is a member of the Indo-European family of languages. It has many cognates with Germanic and Roman languages. Arabic, on the other hand, is a Semitic language with a radically different syntax and grammar. Due to the Arab conquest of Iran about a thousand years ago, a large number of Arabic words have entered the Persian language. In a normal Persian text today, more than half of the words may be of Arabic origin. But a somewhat similar situation exists for the English language, too. In English, which is a Germanic language, a large percentage of common words have Roman or Greek roots.

Thanks for explain to me

Thank you pelese my halp me vote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57831.03
ETH 3136.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42