ENGLISH IDIOMS: on the safe side

in #persian7 years ago

on the safe side

محض احتیاط، برای اطمینان خاطر

(Avoiding danger, behaving very carefully.)

Just to be on the safe side, let’s check your blood pressure once again before prescribing this decongestant.

محض احتیاط، قبل از تجویز این ضداحتقان اجازه بدهید یک بار دیگر فشار خون شما را چک کنم.

مثال دیگر:

It was getting dark and my phone had run out of battery, so, staying on the safe side, I decided to make my way back to the hotel.

هوا داشت تاریک می‌شد و شارژ موبایلم هم تمام شده بود، لذا محض احتیاط تصمیم گرفتم به هتل برگردم.


This post is part of a series on English idioms for Persian speakers. You can find the other entries under the tag [ #idioms-tutorial ].

Sort:  

Stay on the safe side, and do one step back while waiting for green light switching on.

Behavior is the main term of the mankind

To be on the safe side we should start our preparation for exams from now on.

Nice idioms sir . keep it up.

persian idmos and their english translation amke it more beautiful!

I will advise all steemit users to write their password on a note pad so as to be on a safer side.. How are you today my friend?

Excellent idioms tutorial @ghasemkiani.

good post, I like your post ..

I need your support please visit my blog https://steemit.com/@muliadi
if you like my post please give upvote, resteem &follow me.
thank you, keep on steemit

I'm sure it won't rain, but I'll take an umbrella to be on the safe side.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59228.82
ETH 2524.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52