ENGLISH IDIOMS: by the way

in #persian6 years ago

by the way

در ضمن، از قضا

(In passing; incidentally.)

I cleaned your desk and organized your folders while you were away. By the way, your friend called to invite you to his birthday party.

در مدتی که بیرون بودی، میزت را تمیز کردم و پوشه‌هایت را مرتب کردم. در ضمن، دوستت زنگ زد تا تو را به مهمانی روز تولدش دعوت کند.

مثال دیگر:

I enjoyed myself at the party last night. Oh, and by the way, I met a couple of my old friends there.

دیشب در مهمانی به من خوش گذشت. اوه، و در ضمن، یک دو تا از دوست‌های قدیمی‌ام را در آنجا دیدم.


This post is part of a series on English idioms for Persian speakers. You can find the other entries under the tag [ #idioms-tutorial ].

Sort:  

By the way, I remembered where I left my keys, in case you were wondering. Beckett was an amazing playwright. There's a lecture on his work tomorrow, by the way.

همون "راستی" خودمون

by the way

  1. кстати
  2. между прочим

I am going to sleep now and by the way the bank came and picked up your car because you stop pay your bill. Good night

I have conveyed your apologies to my cousin. By the way, what happened between you two?

There's a lecture on his work tomorrow, by the way.

Where were you last night, and by the way who is your best friend on steemit @ghasemkiani ?

The party was so wonderful because it makes me to meet with my old friends

Helpful post,,i like it..
i appreciate your post,

carry on my dear.

By the way, I remembered where I left my keys, in case you were wondering. Beckett was an amazing playwright.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78