ENGLISH IDIOMS: wander about

in #persian6 years ago

wander about

ول گشتن، بی‌هدف راه رفتن

(To move around aimlessly.)

One of my hobbies was to wander about in the fields and look for plants and flowers that I knew by name.

یکی از سرگرمی‌های من این بود که بی‌هدف در کشتزارها راه بروم و دنبال گیاهان و گل‌هایی بگردم که نامشان را می‌دانستم.

مثال دیگر:

We wandered about the streets for three hours until we got tired and went back to the hotel.

سه ساعت در خیابان‌ها پرسه زدیم، تا آنکه خسته شدیم و به هتل برگشتیم.


This post is part of a series on English idioms for Persian speakers. You can find the other entries under the tag [ #idioms-tutorial ].

Sort:  

But the really extraordinary part is when you wander about for a while, come back, and they're all different.

Have you noticed sir, many of your readers didn't get the idiom. they are talking about wonder about not wander about. This is not their fault. May be they didn't see carefully the word.

Learning is an ongoing process. Some readers may post grammatically incorrect examples, but their effort is nonetheless valuable.

Yes, we are learning everyday. Just we need to make sure that we learn that in a right way. I really happy to see that your readers increasing and they are participating. That's the good thing.

Some times I wander about but not by a choice. (i get lost)

In some of my holiday , I wander about with a taxi.

I often wonder about the condition of the world.

Brilliant post with some amazing idioms..@ghasemkiani

u will make me to learn persian through ur posts han!

The only way to get rids of my pains is to go out.

I have wondered about one day in entire village.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63207.78
ETH 3068.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87