ENGLISH IDIOMS: run out of time

in #persian6 years ago

run out of time

وقت کم آوردن، وقت کاری تمام شدن

(To have (almost) no time left.)

We’re running out of time. We have to hurry, or we won’t be able to finish the task.

وقتمان دارد تمام می‌شود. باید عجله کنیم، وگرنه نخواهیم توانست این کار را تمام کنیم.

مثال دیگر:

Unfortunately, I ran out of time and had to hand over the test sheet before answering all the questions.

متأسفانه وقتم تمام شد و مجبور شدم قبل از پاسخ دادن به تمام سؤالات، برگه‌ی امتحان را تحویل بدهم.


This post is part of a series on English idioms for Persian speakers. You can find the other entries under the tag [ #idioms-tutorial ].

Sort:  
  • Unfortunately we have run out of time. Thanks for a discussion.
  • Thanks for having me.

Nice post dear...great idioms

The student has run out time. He couldn't write the full answer. So the teacher took his answer sheet.
How are you sir? Thanks for your valuable idioms.

I am too old and running out of time fast

You have just about run out of time. I ran out of time before I could finish the test.

Nice idiom sharing and its interesting @ghasemkiani

I think I was too late run out of time

Make used of your time now because time waits for no one.

reasteam done

Run out of time I have to left the train.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95