ENGLISH IDIOMS: slam into

in #persian6 years ago

slam into

برخورد کردن

(To crash into something.)

The driver dozed off and the bus slammed into the guardrail at high speed. We were lucky to get out alive.

راننده خوابش گرفت و اتوبوس با سرعت بالا به گاردریل برخورد کرد. ما شانس آوردیم که زنده دررفتیم.

مثال دیگر:

The block of a crane slammed into the fourth floor of our building and destroyed a window.

قطعه‌ی یک جرثقیل به طبقه‌ی چهارم ساختمان ما برخورد کرد و یک پنجره را نابود کرد.


This post is part of a series on English idioms for Persian speakers. You can find the other entries under the tag [ #idioms-tutorial ].

Sort:  

I'm a big fan of your idioms. . your idioms have made me so much smarter. . Great Job dear sir @ghasemkiani

I am the Great Cornholio! Would you like to see my portfolio? I have a portfolio in my bunghole, with my óleo!

Hey @cornholio ,, Thank You so much for Upvoted me. . Yeah I want to know about your portfolio .

I agree with you sir. @ghasemkiani is a virtual teacher to me

"Without warning, gushes of water slam into them from both sides."

Ocean waves slams into the rocks in a stunning force

Thanks for Idioms-tutorial. Continue this way.

Thank you for sharing this idiom..

We should be conscious of safety in everything we do.

you slam something down, you put it there quickly and with great force.

Every day is a new opportunity. Try to get benefits from it.

1050.jpg

Due to heavy fog his car slammed into fence.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01