ENGLISH IDIOMS: up to one’s ears

in #persian7 years ago

up to one’s ears

تا خرخره

(Deeply involved.)

I am up to my ears in work right now. Please call again later.

من الآن تا خرخره غرق کار هستم. لطفاً بعداً دوباره زنگ بزن.

مثال دیگر:

Last year, he was up to his ears in debt. This job helped him pay his debts and start over.

پارسال تا خرخره غرق بدهی بود. این شغل به او کمک کرد قرض‌هایش را بدهد و از نو شروع کند.


This post is part of a series on English idioms for Persian speakers. You can find the other entries under the tag [ #idioms-tutorial ].

Sort:  

Dana was worried she wouldn't find any work as an accountant working for herself, but she's up to her ears in clients!

He is always upto his ears for business purposes.

"The student is always up to his ears in a homework."

I assume this idiom is used in many ways.

ممنون بسیار کاربردی هستن

I found this hashtag useful. I'm also a learner of different English phrases and idioms. So, I would love to follow this series and followed you for upcoming posts. :) Here's is my try 😀

I'm up to my ears in my upcoming projects.

Am I right?

Or I am up to my ears now in debts and I will not be able to afford the new shiny car .

Amazing very nice

@ghasemkiani you are giving rewards on every comment which is apprecited, i appreciate your behaviour , you are doing great work,,best of luck

Very nice idioms.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50