How Perry Sanchez saved my life

in #perrysanchez7 years ago (edited)

I think most of you can agree 2016 wasn't a great year. For me it was even worse, and to be quite honest most of 2015 wasn't the best time in my life either. A string of events had left me suffering with a bout of bipolar depression brought on from PTSD. Jolly awful stuff to tell you bluntly.
The reasons for my downfall are long and arduous but the long and short of it was I looked at myself in extremely high regard and pride always cometh before the fall!
I was a mess. Mood swings and degenerate behaviours, falling out with friends, family and girlfriends. I wasn't the happy and bold and confident young chap I knew before; A shell of a man.
Its when you find yourself in this situation you seek desperately for a way out. I was trapped in my head from the moment I awoke until I fell asleep. The lows were awful. I could feel them starting to develop and a black cloud would fill the usually whirring and busy space between my ears. Dark fantasies and endless scenarios of negative situations would constantly fill day dreams, I lived in hell replaying over and over again the things that had occurred in my past and how I would change the situation and scheme and plan to seek revenge or change the outcome. As you can ascertain I wasn't well.

But the highs!
The highs made me forget the lows, my productivity was through the roof. My interest on new subjects that interested me came with streams of dedicated focus that I basked in for hours. I stopped watching television, I learnt how to trade forex, I learnt how property markets and investments worked, I read*, I learnt how the human mind worked, how chemicals and hormones released could effect mood and therefore confidence. I would spend hours writing business plans for ideas I would never put into practice with intricacies and details that I had to find out, solve every problem. I became able to communicate my findings to those around me (although my crowd at that time were degenerates that I would come to realise were pulling me down to their level instead of coming up to mine) and I was becoming stronger. Something else was evolving from me, developing and growing. I was someone else, someone I didn't think I could be. I was becoming Perry Sanchez!

But the black cloud would always return and I was getting tiresome of it. It angered me that I was allowing my own mood to prevent me from achieved targets and goals I had started to set myself so I began an offensive campaign!
My research into NLP and how to change your attitude from negative to positive by whistling a song, adopting a strong body posture** or just creating a positive mental scenario came into force, oh, and smile as well! Just smile whenever you can! Even if it makes you look crazy just do it because who wants to be normal anyway? In a way I am hacking my own brain through multiple strategies over long periods of time, pushing out the feelings of fear and doubt and beating the lies my brain was telling me. I started to base my feelings on compassion and evidence and they will always eventually lead to truth. 
Now don't get me wrong I can't be in a mania 24/7 I think I would explode, but the black cloud is now gone and in its place stands a clarity iv never experienced before. Everyday I aim to learn 3 new things, every week I aim to try at least one new thing (harder than you think for us creatures of habit) and every month I look back and take stock of how far I have come. 

I look back on my past experiences now not in bitterness or regret but with empowerment; I forge myself like a sword in the fire and flames of my passionate mind and harden my steel by immersing in the cold, refreshing waters of truth.

To Summarise;

  1. Look after your Pineal gland (I'm not going to give you a fish but I will give you a net, research this for yourself)
  2. Be productive. Create something of value to you whether it be a physical object, a skill or even an idea!
  3. Once you make the decision yourself that your potential is truly limitless you can achieve anything.
  4. We all emit an energy into this world, how powerful will yours be?

In the words or Paul Arden ''Its not how good you are, its how good you want to be!''

I am Perry Sanchez and Im going to be great!

*Black Box Thing by Matthew Syed
Be Obsessed Or Be Average and Sell Or Be Sold by Grant Cardone
Total Recall by Arnold Schwarzenegger
Rich Dad Poor Dad by Robert Kiyosaki
An American Hedgefund by Tim Sykes
How To Win Friends And Influence People by Dale Carnegie
David And Goliath by Malcolm Gladwell
The Richest Man In Babylon by George S. Clason
Shogun by James Clavell (fiction but shows how a man can learn and adapt to survive his situation)

**Amy Cuddy TED talk

Thank you for reading my first post. Im here if anyone needs to get in touch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59647.03
ETH 2622.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44