Introducing Myself

in #perpetual7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemers,

My name is Monica and I am a perpetual traveller - it certainly seems like it the last two years. My career background was working in policy analysis for the Australian Government and some teaching of high school. My educational background is liberal arts and education degrees with social science emphases (History and Political Science).

IMG_1161.jpg

I am married to my soulmate Hans - we met on Facebook over two and a half years ago - while we were both finalising divorces. We fell in love almost instantaneously and got married in Vegas last August.IMG_5854.jpg

We are developing an Amazon business and while we are currently located in Australia we are looking to move to Thailand or Mexico or even Colombia as it suits our lifestyle.

In the last couple of years we have travelled to the United States (driving across from Florida to LA), the United Kingdom (London), France (Paris), Denmark (Copenhagen and all over), Bali, China (Guanghzhou) and now Thailand (Bangkok, Hua Hin and Chiang Mai).

IMG_9496.jpg

IMG_8795.jpg
Between us we have five children - my husband's kids are young adults and almost grown. My children are still small - 11 and almost 13 - that is another story I will write about separately (#parental alienation). They live with their father in Canberra, Australia and I have tried for the last three years to spend time with them but it is thwarted at every opportunity by my ex husband.

Hans and I travel a lot for our business and we love to travel. Although I miss our three cats and our dachshund.

IMG_7916.jpg

IMG_3894.jpg

We also dabbling in bitcoin and not at all worried about the drop in its price as its a good time to buy.

We are both avid readers and lifelong learners.

IMG_4090.jpg

I have been teaching myself to play violin and cello the last few years and it helps me to cope with not seeing my kids as I should.

Hans and I are currently spending Christmas and New Year in Thailand (Chiang Mai today) and Laos and returning to Sydney in early January and then we make the tricky decision where we will be hanging our hats for the next couple of years.

IMG_0867.jpg

and to close, some cute pics of our puppy and kittens

IMG_7713.jpg

IMG_7643.jpg

IMG_3964.jpg

Greetings and Salutations - Monica and Hans

Sort:  

welcome and very good introduction to your life thank you for sharing all those details. To get you started look at joining some minnow groups to reach audiences and connect with everyone, use the search for answers, have fun on steemit good luck!

@originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @onepracticalcat to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

welcome to steemit @onepracticalcat, best regards..
hopefully you feel at home here. 😊

Welcome !! Nice to meet you. Follow each other and come see my blog and vote.
I will upload beautiful pictures and designs myself.

Hey Monica fabulous intro - hey who is the good looking guy in your pics hehehe

Thanks babe

Upvoted! always love travel-minded people, all the best with deciding were to go! very personal introduction and like the time you put in.
Welcome to the platform hope you like it.
I traveled for four years (lived in Australia for a year) and blog about it now.
Dont forget to visit Amsterdam one day.
Will keep an eye out for your post

Welcome travelers! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56095.11
ETH 2533.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23