You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BLUER than Green: Part DEUX

in #permaculture7 years ago

In the 1990s, I bought and read a novel about a secret society of extreme environmentalists that tried to kill the whole of humanity with a weaponized virus delivered through the ventilation system at the Sydney Olympic stadium in 2000.
They were the only one immunized against this virus, that was extremely contagious, but the symptoms of the sickness started only after six months, just a few days before death.

Of course, a small team of Americans saved the world at the last minute!

Sort:  

I like those type of stories. Do you remember the name? It reminds me of a great novel by Tom Clancy called "Executive Orders."

No, unfortunately I don't remember the name of the novel.
I tried to find it with Google, unsuccessfully.

I have read several novels by Tom Clancy, starting with "The Hunt for Red October", but not "Executive Orders".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60777.85
ETH 2609.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65