You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Decolonizing Permaculture: Bridging the gap between privilege and oppression

in #permaculture7 years ago

First of all, let my gratulate you with all that you achieved; from what I can read you have worked very hard, over come many hardships and had a positive impact on so many people ( just imagine how that all trickles down generations to come!), but

I get so sick of this "privilege" schtick; people just create a victim persona to compete in the "oppression olympics". Cultural Marxism is a poison and you clearly drank the Koolaid...

I see permaculture to quite literally return to our roots; a self sufficient TRADITIONAL life; tradition is the aggregate of knowledge of our forebears. To request that I spit on the grave of all that came before me and embrace the new religion of Cultural Marxism, is futile, and honestly, offensive.

Sort:  

Whenever I hear someone mention "cultural marxism," it's abundantly clear that the person speaking knows absolutely nothing about Marxism. It also usually indicates that they are opposed to women's rights, gay rights, and rights for minorities in general...or at the very least, that they dislike political correctness for making it uncomfortable to say misogynistic and racist things in public.

Yes, I am opposed to special rights for special groups. I believe in human rights, especially property rights for all and the right to do what ever you want, unless it harms somebody else. Communism failed, every new reinvention of it will also fail.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 68913.35
ETH 2517.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53