You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BLUER than Green: Part DEUX

Great Post and I look forward to the next installment. But I think the concepts you give credit to Mr's Mollison and Holmgren for founding were around long before they coined the term. Sounds an awful lot like the aboriginal American's philosophy. Even some of America's earlier farmers followed those practices until the agri-chemical and implement industries showed up to "save the day".

Sort:  

I'm not familiar with aboriginal American's philisophies, but I will look into it. Truth is truth, no matter where it is found. I think Mollison and Holmgren were just the first to put the truths that had been around for a long time into a singular place.

Sorry, I'm still getting used to Steemit, I used "aboriginal Americans" instead of Indians. Getting slapped for not being PC can make you a little gun-shy. I'd have to dig but there was an American Indian Chief that basically said they didn't understand the white-man's concept of owning land, that it would be like saying you owned the sky or the air.

I used "aboriginal Americans" instead of Indians.

In the USA, these days, the usual term is "native Americans".

In Canada, we usually use "first nations".

But "aboriginal" sounds so smart. ;-)

Sure, but I don't think you are from Australia.

Damn, I've been caught red-handed committing "cultural appropriation".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60777.85
ETH 2609.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65