You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beyond Biotecture. The Evolution of Earthships (EcoKnowme)

in #permaculture7 years ago

haha, I have just seen a 1 hour video about Earthships and I was amazed how awesome they look. Not to mention how useful they are. In the video they had everything, water filtration which allowed them to use their water 4 times for different things such as showering, watering their plants (which also provided them with food) flushing the toilet and for gardening. What surprised me the most was that those houses didn't look bad at all. If someone would have told me: Yeah I live in a house build from trash and car tires I would've never imagined such beautiful homes. Truly great idea and encouraged me to try this stuff out myself at some point.

Sort:  

So glad to hear it @thauerbyi ! think you would be willing to Resteem for others to find out about it too? One thing I only briefly mentioned was 'Living Machines' Which, could also be integrated. That way you could use different plants to process sewage naturally until it could be safe for drinking. This happens all the time, but we don't copy nature, yet!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50