Time For Change

Greetings Steemit friends,

Nice to meet you all. My name is Schlafendwolf. That is not my given name, but my chosen name. This is quite a lost tradition. Many generations ago a new baby was given a name by their parents, until they were mature enough to choose a name for themselves. Very often the birth names were directly associated with parents, places, or traditions. You may very well learn that your surname, or your over name, has associations with a place, an occupation, or an ancestor. So, I have a family name, and a chosen name. Schlafendwolf, my chosen name, is German, it means Sleeping Wolf in English.

I have, in my past, been an accomplished author, musician, and a viral videographer. But these pursuits are in my past. I currently move from place to place, helping people who are trying to realise their dreams of a sustainable, and progressive way of life. I also give presentations about relearning the ancient ways, and evolving our lives in a more fruitful direction than modern society generally permits. Occassionally, I must work a normal job to finance these activities. To the people who know me, and work with me, I am also known as the Permaculture Wizard.

I have travelled all over the world, learning from the remnants of ancient peoples, and reviving traditions from where they have been forgotten. I am currently in France, where I am working a full time job. But this year I have also helped and advised on planting a fruit forest, and started the growth of a self-sustaining permaculture community, at a Chateau in the Loire Valley in France.

In the near future I will be looking for a new project to become involved with. I already have considerations in China, and Peru. In addition, I am working with partners to try and organise presentation events in Pretoria, South Africa, and Dallas, USA.

The purpose of this blog is to share my journeys with you. To share the extensive knowledge I have learned, and will learn. Because permaculture is not about a form of agriculture. It is a philosophy that runs much deeper. It is a way of life at a far more basic level. Broken down permaculture means - PERMA = Permanent ; CULTURE = Way Of Life. So, Permaculture actually means a permanent way of life. Although growing your own food is certainly a large part of that, it is by no means all. Beyond that, our human civilisation is going in exactly the opposite direction. There are few people that would claim that human civilisation today is either permanent, or sustainable.

It is time for change. For if we don't change, and soon, we will perish as a species. My hope is that this page will introduce you to new concepts of thinking, and living. Many of the topics will blow your mind. Many will lead you to re-evaluate what you believed was true. And many will quite possibly offend your sensibilities. But it is important to understand that I will never tell you something, but will always ask you to consider something.

Looking forward to walking the road with you.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit, I hope you enjoy this platform as much as we have, glad you could make it. We resteemed your post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71288.26
ETH 3580.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77