You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Permaculture of Washing Dishes [Saving Water, From Thailand to the US!!!]

in #permaculture6 years ago

Love it. We used to have a similiar system living in vehicles. Wouldnt even get through 25 L a day. Then we moved into a house... wierd to have water on tap!!

Sort:  

We're going the other way around!!! Butblots of experience living on and off in trucks or vans and caravans! On the house thing, I find it even weirder how much stuff we've collecyed over the years!!! SO much shit...

Oh I know right!! YOu know when I moved to England, I had my 5 year old and two suitcases. We had half a container shipped out to Australia, mainly bikes and books and other kit like solar panels and waterbuts. Not a lot. Now we've a housefull. Saying that, we are pretty good minimalists too. Our most precious things we'd keep (a rug from Morroco, an ammonite, a few other things) but I could easily walk away from the lot - non attachment BABY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Wow, a half a container!!! I can't get ris of book, and anything that was collectes whilst traveleing either! Those are precious memories and because we want to build a bunch of lkttle cottages, now we have decoration for them (we kept them that long, can't give up now!).

I thinknin the end I could walk away from it all too... but we are in the middle of living the dream right now, so no walking!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59484.75
ETH 2614.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41