You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to grow your own mulch?

in #permaculture7 years ago (edited)

I really can't believe your posts don't get more hits!

I'm totally in mind with you about growing mulch

I have some posts in the pipeline about Tropical mulch species and also about a grass based sustainable polyculture much along the lines of this article

Have you looked into other Miscanthus sp for your mulch needs? There are many. I think it will be very productive for you.
M sinensis might be even better than M giganteus , as you don't really need long canes, it's leaf blades that make better mulch

Sort:  

Hi reville

Yes we're trialing Miscanthus x giganteus this year and will also look at Arundo donax. I look forward to reading your articles.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64564.26
ETH 3223.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65