You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Building Hugel Garden Beds - photo diary

in #permaculture7 years ago

Wow, amazing project.

I'm not sure I really understand yet the full benefit of this system - is it to do with aeration? I would be wanting to use all those branches in building projects rather than have them hiding away and simply rotting down, lol.

Love the arbour, btw. :)

Sort:  

The logs and brush rot and feed the microbe in the soil. No tilling - no watering.
I've got plenty more wood for building projects.

Here is a shot from another angle.
zz

DSCN1880.JPG

Lovely! I like the way it blends into its surrounds in a naturalistic way, using the materials you have. :)

Thanks @ravenruis!
Here is a close up of the arbor and center garden.
DSCN1825.JPG

<3 I am so envious right now! Very inspiring. :D

Is the banner a set of prayer flags, or just to shoo birds away?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59986.17
ETH 2417.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45