You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Permaculture Project No Dig Garden - Winter Fotosession

in #permaculture7 years ago

I am excited to see the progress of your homestead. You have a lot of established plantings which I hope to have here on our homestead. Setting up the infrastructure here has gone a lot slower then I was hoping for, but slowly but surely, right? We also have apples and pears but have a mildew and cedar apple rust problem with our apple trees. We are considering taking them out to plant more disease resistant varieties. Anyway, welcome to steemit!

Sort:  

I'll make a guide in few days for homemade Lactobacillus serum and Beneficial Indigenous Microorganisms for you and rest of interested Steemians as well.

Ooooooo thank you! I tried finding the copper mixture but struggled finding it. Learning how to treat the trees to make them healthy again would definitely be ideal! The apples are Granny Smith, which are my favorite! I've never heard of using a probiotic mix. I've made homemade vinegar using the apples after we skinned them. I have a 5 gallon bucket full with a mother covering the top about 3/4 inch thick. I applying that might help?

Try first garlic and nettle mixture and if that doesn't help Bordeaux mixture should do the job, for that your mix I don't relay tried it and don't know if it works sry, but try everything you can :) experiment that is key for success.

I am glad that you liked it, stay tuned if you want to see greener pics and thank you for review :)
Honestly, my friend it always takes a bit slower than expected but the most important thing is just to start without thinking about results at the beginning, you are right slowly but surely mother nature will regulate all things for you, don't worry. For that rust problem, I would try garlic and nettle mixture, if that doesn't work my second solution would be lactobacillus serum which should layer lives with lactobacillus that can be beneficial for two things:

  • enabling greater nutrient uptake
  • covering the surface of lives with beneficial lactobacillus and in that way preventing other bacteria or fungi (apple rust) to live there.
  • If that doesn't help try Bordeaux mixture which is part limestone part copper but for that, you will need to google :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56787.81
ETH 2507.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24