Work Work Work!

ca0dc02a-d67f-448e-a68c-6ee947d45c74.jpeg

5e31a344-3dbb-4fc7-9310-87f0839ed623.jpeg


I got out and mowed a but today before bed. Stayed up late til about noon and got half the yard done. The ditch grass is up to where it is level with the yard grass, so it's super fun to mow...

There were some hardwood bits that fell in the front yard, and they'll be added to the hugel pile and saved for later.

I also got a heaping kiddie pool full of clippings and didn't get all of it. I think they'll go on the hugel pile as well. Heck, I may just start this one with wood and grass clippings above ground and see how it goes.

Saw a big wood pile by the road on the way to the store this evening too that I may go raid. pieces that may top out over a hundred pounds.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Make sure to burn it all with a friend!😃

Posted using Partiko Android

I think I'm gonna bury it all and make another garden bed instead if burning it.

Oh nice I have heard that works really well.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @nateonsteemit! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

City slickers have an easy life. It's the homesteaders that really work hard!

Hahahah

I'll admit we're somewhere in the middle right now. City slickers attempting to homestead :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64449.70
ETH 3164.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87