Good problems!


Check out this little patch of life!

A baby peach tree, a metric ton of comfrey, some elecampane, kale, green beans, and a tomatillo. There's some grass, horseherb, and clover in there too til I plant something else there. It's a lot going on, but woo! It's all rocking.

That's comfrey that was planted a couple months ago, and is already about to be harvested for mulch there in the busy little corner under the bottom swale. Probably my busiest single spot so far, and I'm loving it. This system takes my breath away every day. I never wanna leave, and wish everyone would come see it 😍

Remember: if you're not uncomfortable, it's probably not planted densely enough. ;) #permaculture #homesteading #gardening #trees #polyculture #regenerativeagriculture #share2steem

Be blessed.
Be fruitful.
Stay relevant.

Nate.


coopbadgecontributor.png
Purchase sustainably produced seeds, textiles, medicines, and more for SBD from @homesteaderscoop at The Homesteader's Co-op Online Marketplace!

video15501788461.gif
Follow @naturalmedicine and join the Natural Medicine discord channel today and come grow and learn with us!


nateonsteemit

Posted from Instagram via Share2Steem

Sort:  


Congratulations! Your @share2steem post has been featured in our weekly curation showcase which you can check out at the link below!

Keep up the AWESOME posts!!

https://steemit.com/share2steem/@jaynie/jaynie-1560368830638-the-official-share2steem-curation-showcase---no-22

I want to see it when it's all growing big....

It's gonna get exciting for sure hahahaha

Posted using Partiko Android

I like your helpful tip about the density! That's pretty funny. I was all set to harvest comfrey to make salve when I remembered that I let the goats eat it! I have to let them grow back before I can pick any. Maybe I will have to visit your garden to get some!

I can ship you some! Got more than a few that are ready for harvest.

Posted using Partiko Android

oh thats nice harvest you there, :)

Congrats on being selected for the @share2steem showcase, Nate. I gotta get some comfrey for my garden...

@nateonsteemit hah I'll remember that.. "if your not comfortable your not planting dense enough"

Posted using Partiko Android

Yah Nate! It's working for you! Glad you're enjoying the abundance!
Not quite ready to get that dense on my planting - still need a little order but I do have my areas where i'm quite uncomfortable because it is so dense - can I squeeze one more in?

Remember: if you're not uncomfortable, it's probably not planted densely enough.

😀🤣😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62869.05
ETH 2545.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72