You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Permaculture Principle #6: Produce No Waste

Love the message you’re bringing, I never thought I’d think of trash cans that way, but you’re right. Inspired to rethink our plastic stream at home (we’ve long wanted to use them as building blocks by sequestering them in plastic bottles). Keep up the quality posts.

Sort:  

Thanks @mountainjewel Glad to hear it. It is really true. The trash can enables mindless consumption and by simply removing that, you are forced to think about what trash you will produce and what to do with that trash when you produce it.

That trash can blurb made me see trash cans differently too. I remember when I barely moved here, I was a little taken aback by the small trash cans.

Make less trash was not the first obvious solution that came to mind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 63252.28
ETH 3044.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52