You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Taking Care of Business – Methane Digesters

I have been looking into these for a little while now. There is a company that makes full set ups called homebiogas. There are also many diy ones online however very few address how to store gas for later use. We are definitely going to make one in the future but still struggling to figure out how to store it

Sort:  

Personally, I think storing it becomes important if you don't have a constant bacterial action going on, such as in the highlands of NM. I don't know how cold your winters get, but even then some good insulation should do the trick.

seems like a waste not to store the gas as it's made :/

You're certainly right... but I guess you'd have to compress it for storage, which requires energy. That, however, can be done in a sustainable way, so in the end it may be worth it.

I know the home bio gas system uses water or sand to compress the bag. You should definitely look at their system. I'm just having a hard time figuring out how to do it myself not having access to the materials they do

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66408.50
ETH 3486.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70