You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Permaculture, Homesteading, and Community Building // Business Planning and Starting a Farm

in #permaculture7 years ago

What a wealth of information here in this blog. I don't seek to be a farmer or someone who will sell vegetables and herbs but I do want to have my own garden for some tomatoes, squash, potatoes, just to eat for myself. These tips are still helpful to me about testing the soil and what not too. Another thing I want to have is a hen house for chickens to lay eggs for me.

Sort:  

I'm so happy to hear this! I hope you get chickens soon :-) I've loved having chickens, and we recently got a couple of ducks as well. I grow comfrey as supplementary feed for my chickens, which is an all around wonder plant.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64359.49
ETH 2619.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83