You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Digging for Offgrid Water System Posts :: 7 SBD Contest

in #permaculture6 years ago (edited)

ooh this is great! I wonder, do I qualify? I'm not living off grid (although I want to and will one day) but my water was from a well up until January this year when we had a borehole installed and the island where I live doesn't use mains supplied water everyone has either rain, well or borehole. :-) keen to know your thoughts. xx

Sort:  

As long as it's not water piped in from town, then it would qualify :) Just the water supply has to be off-water-grid for this one - city electicity use would be ok for this one because the information would still be useful if someone had solar panels instead of grid. To be honest I have not heard of a borehole, sounds like a well drilled through rock? - I'd enjoy reading a contest entry post about it :)

Aww awesome thank You! Full borehole explanation will be included also. 😊😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47