Sort:  

Aside from planting a food forest, enjoying connecting with nature I hope one day to have more food than my family needs so I can share it with others, have an income or employ others or all three as the needs may be. I cannot predict my needs 10-20+ years from now but I will always need food and medicine and the earth needs more trees.

Sounds like you have lots of space for growing things then?
I grew up with a wide assortment of fruit trees. We preserved food in the summer so had fruit to eat year round.

Not yet but we are looking for a future homestead. Patiently waiting and sprouting seeds in the meantime :) Nice going with your preservation! We are in full harvest/preserving mode right now too!

Things have changed a lot since I was young. I am just recently getting back to some of that. I spent my young adulthood living in larger cities. But have recently come back to a more rural environment.
Very smart move to start your trees now. When you get the homestead you will have a great head start. Especially since trees take so long to be productive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59519.52
ETH 2532.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52