You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cold Climate Permaculture Plants: Saskatoon

in #permaculture6 years ago

We are in an area that has thousands of Saskatoon bushes all over the place. That is our main source of jam here. The last couple of years have had prolific harvests and I found a couple small bushes growing in our fence. I'm going to try and relocate them to the garden this year as they will eventually bust the fence up.

I was asking around about the seabuckthorn, but nobody here has heard of them. At least no one I've talked to. Do you ever sell seeds or cuttings? I don't know if they are easy to root or not. I will ask our greenhouse when they are up and running, but I think they normally order in the fall for spring planting.

Sort:  

I'm not selling anything right now. At some point in the future I want to start a small nursery. If you really want some seed I can probably get some for free for you, if not now, I know where to go in the fall.

A good resource for Sea Buckthorn is treetime.ca. They don't sell any of the special varieties with extra large berries, just the standard type but they are really good prices for us homesteader types.

http://treetime.ca/productsList.php?pcid=173&tagid=9&linkid=title

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 56858.44
ETH 2919.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60