You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Permaculture: A Starting Point

Thanks for so clearly bringing a voice to the Steemit platform advocating Permaculture. I agree with your understanding of the 3rd ethic. Return of the surplus to the ends of the first two ethics is way different than "fair share.". Most people ascribe to Darwinian Evolution's "survival of the fittest." There is nothing "fair" about that. Instead, out of care for others and the habitat in which others live, we seek to take our surplus in order to bless others so that they too can live abundant lives .

Sort:  

Thanks for liking my post! And I was almost doubting if anyone even saw it... ;-)
Yes, the "fair share" is a tricky thing. To me it has this subjective connotation of dependency, as in "What about my fair share? Take care of me!" Of course either extreme misses the actual point, which I think is that life is naturally abundant, so if we adopt a similar attitude to living, creating, and giving, everyone is going to benefit. Then nobody has to be "weeded out" for being unfit, nor do they have demand their share. It'll come naturally.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59026.89
ETH 2655.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50