You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Permaculture quotes for anarchists: Bill Mollison Part 1

in #permaculture7 years ago (edited)

Thank you for the quotes but remember that "permaculture is anti-political. There is no room for politicians or administrators or priests."

http://flip.it/21p6QD
Trees Eat Us All: A Tribute to Bill Mollison (1928-2016) from Charlie Mgee

Sort:  

Thanks @bjtalley for the link: I hadn't seen that one before. It was well done, and obviously made by someone who knows Bill Mollison's work well. As for your comment, don't worry, I had noticed that permaculture is anti-political, in fact that was my point (unless I'm missing something, anarchy and voluntaryism are, too) but perhaps my mentioning libertarianism (which does admittedly have a political party) made that a little less clear. I hesitated as to whether to leave in or not and ended up doing so only because of a comment I made to Graham when we talked last on the subject, comparing permaculture (in agricultural terms) to libertarianism, and natural farming (自然農 shizen-nô) to more full-on anarchy. Hope that maks sense...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69512.95
ETH 3883.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73