Sort:  

Thanks @twinner

Interesting times :)

Thank you :-)

how do you trade xrp ?
do you have any special strategies on this one ?
or do you trade anything similar, based on charts.

Hi @joshbreslauer, I only hold XRP because it's one of the biggest altcoins (valued by market capitalization). Personally I dont like Ripple, and do not trade it.

If I trade after Charts, I prefer Elliott Wave patterns for trading desicions, like in this case ...
https://steemit.com/steem/@twinner/steem-btc-next-wave-down-ahead

Ah I see.
This is what I expected.
I guess its kind of hard to trade XRP.
I only traded XRP 3 times in the past for short/mid terms
(one day in , next days out) but always only based on informations from social networks.
From time to time I have an eye on ripple, since its very first beginning,
But I never added XRP for longer terms.
To be clear I dont like ripple neither.
But I think I discovered something really interesting for this asset.
Ripple isn't taken seriously in the cryptospace because of its structure.
This results a very big underestimation for this network.
Almost every blockchainenthusiast would reject ripple (or rather ripple labs).

I always used this as kind of contra indicator when i tried to trade XRP.
Every time I noticed a lot of displeasure and criticism about ripples possibilities to influence the markets, I bought in because its true ! (and sold while it increased)
Based on ripples organization of course Ripple labs can manipulate this asset .
This worked out very smooth.
I always could accumulate some nice profits.
Ripple labs doens't have the best achievements developers and organization based on ethical principles.
Nevertheless this network could have great usability at some point in the future.
Trust me Ripple labs has good connections and they know what they are doing.
They are smarter than most sources would acknowledge.

So...I am still not sure about this one !

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Feb 03. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.13 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 03 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82