CODE: Perlin 3212019

in #perlin5 years ago

26.png

Today was a huge breakthrough night for me. I have always wanted to write generative code, and I was able to after watching 6-7 videos from the co-founder of Processing (Daniel Shiffman).

9.png
7.png
6.png
8.png
3.png

At a certain point, I was thinking about how the Perlin Noise algorithm was being applied. There was only a slight amount of visible evidence that the algorithm was present, but it dictated the force that would be applied to hundreds of particles like a magical wind that never repeated.

5.png
10.png
11.png
12.png
13.png
14.png
15.png

Certainly what I've learned tonight is that it is important to be persistant. Learning this algorithm opened up a lot of ideas for me and helped me understand generative coding a little more.

16.png
17.png
18.png
19.png
20.png
21.png
22.png

23.png
24.png
25.png

1.png

Sort:  

Very cool Ruben, generative art seems tricky but it's a really interesting topic! I included you in my weekly curation Ocean of Art!

Thank you Julia!! 👍

Posted using Partiko iOS

Dear rubenalexander:

We are SteemBet, the next generation STEEM based gaming platform. We are honored to invite you to join our first fantastic dice game, which is just the beginning of SteemBet game series. Our dividend system has now launched. The prize pool has already accumulated 2,000 STEEM and more than 60 players have participated in staking mining token SBT. A huge reward of 40,000 STEEM is awaiting! Join us NOW with other 500 STEEM users to loot HUGE dividend reward!!

SteemBet Team

Official Website
https://steem-bet.com

Discord Server
https://discord.gg/95cBN3W

Telegram Group
https://t.me/steembet

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58447.77
ETH 3173.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43