Per"toxic"fume !!

in #perfumes6 years ago

One of my pet peeves in my line of work is that sometimes i have to work with colleagues who are drenched in strong perfumes. You can smell them from a mile away. The problem is we have to work in an enclosed environment and in close quarters. I can hardly breathe and the recycled cabin air does not help at all. I am sure some people will have this experience in their workplace.

I call this chemical FART !!! I don't mind smelling someone's organic fart because it dissipates very rapidly but this chemical fart persists as it is designed to do , with some perfumes boasting it lasting the whole day. It ranks among the likes of other farts like auto fart. Imagine being caught behind a vehicle spewing the toxic exhaust. You will experience it walking the busy streets of Bangkok, Taipei and Beijing. That's what it is like working with bimbos with strong perfumes.

It can be a cause of migraines and allergies. I still remember when i first started to use fragrances in my teens , during the passage of growing up , exposed to the aggressive advertising and not knowing any better. I would put up with the nauseous feeling and headaches after a few spurts of CK one or Obsession in the hope of smelling nice for a special occasion. It is one of the foolish things one would have done growing up.

Does Your Perfume Include Toxic Chemicals?

Hidden behind some perfume's pleasant scents are toxic chemicals linked to hormone disruption, reproductive problems, and even cancer.

https://articles.mercola.com/sites/articles/archive/2013/11/27/toxic-perfume-chemicals.aspx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63632.98
ETH 2727.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58