Artisan Pure by John Varvatos

in #perfume6 years ago (edited)

IMG_0098.jpg

Isn't this an amazing looking fragrance bottle? I'm one of those people who is guilty of buying a fragrance simply based on the packaging. When I first saw this bottle I immediately got this relaxed, sunny, tropical vibe which this perfume is all about.

It is the latest release from the house of John Varvatos, Artisan Pure.

It was released in the fall of 2017 as a flanker of the original Artisan from 2009. The nose behind it is Rodrigo Flores-Roux. It is an Eau de Toilette and is available in 75 and 125 ml. It retails for around 55 to 75 EUR respectively. As it is a relatively new release it is not yet heavely discounted.

Listed notes for this one are:

Top notes: lemon, bergamot, mandarin, clementine, thyme and marjoram;
In the heart you'll find: petitgrain and ginger;
The base consists of: woods, orris root, amber and musk.

The fragrance is described as:

"a crisp, woody, citrus scent inspired by the lush hills of Xalapa, Mexico and its vast coffee an citrus groves."

Now don't worry, I don't get any coffee vibe at all. This is just a very happy citrusy summer scent with good lasting power at least on my skin. It is obviously best suited for the warmer spring and summer days and will work best in a casual scenario in my opinion.

Enjoy your summer!

Sort:  

The product packaging and display is amazing. In terms of fragrances I often strictly buy based off smell or the prestige of the brand like a Gucci, Polo, or Yves but in terms of alcoholic beverages I'll do the same and buy just based off the style of a bottle, its packaging, or both.

Thank you for commenting on my post. Good to hear you liked the display I set up. Like you I started out only buying big name designer brands when it came to fragrances. However, I'm really glad I discovered the world of lesser known designer, niche- and indie scents. So many more options out there!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59433.20
ETH 2442.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44