You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Performance and Scalability Updates

in #performance7 years ago (edited)

Just one little point before I go...

Right at the top of the page... left hand side, under the Steemit logo is the word 'beta'

To me, that says the team are working on it ALL and patience is not only a virtue, it's a necessity.

I'm saddened at how many people are sending barbed comments, little snippy jibes and seem to be hoping for failure. (Not here, on other posts)

I know this platform isn't 100% but I also know this too will pass.

Tempers getting frayed because of deadlines being missed, things not going to plan and other human and computer errors are expected and should be forgiven.

I'm sitting back and waiting for the exciting stuff to arrive because the team has gone quiet and that to me says they're busy.

Yeah, I know... happy happy, joy joy but I've been a beta tester in my time. "Give it here, I'll break it" let the people get on with it, be patient and put up with a few glitches for a little while. I know it's going to be well worth it.

Sort:  

I understand you point and I'd like to feel the same way, but you have to admit there has been a lack of communication.

When I drive to work, I know I'm going to sit in traffic. I endure the slowdown because I know it's there and I cannot avoid it. I accept it.

It's the traffic stoppages that I don't expect or know the reason for that infuriates me. No explanation, no reason, just stoppage.

On projects like this, I always expect a lack of communication because, as I said, people will be getting things sorted out for deadlines and time goes past way too fast when you're under the sword of Damocles of a deadline.

I may be way too laid-back or I may have too much confidence in the Steemit Team but I don't think so.

Like a duck, things may be quiet from our (the user) point of view, but one glimpse under the surface, you can see those legs milling like mad.

Have you ever tested a product that was called beta for 18 months?

Have you ever been involved with a project like Steemit?
This is the first.

But if you're unhappy, I'll be willing to give you the money you paid for your account and you can leave.

Thanks for the offer, but no need for refund.

I brought a bunch of $$ to the platform with boundless initial enthusiasm.

The more I learned the more I became disturbed.

Powering down and getting out as fast as I can. Hope to make it out without too much $$ destroyed.

Good wishes for the future. Everyone goes through a learning experience with first product.

And some get a chance to work on 2nd and 3rd and 4th and eventually get a home run.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49