100,000 satoshis VS 0.01 Bitcoin. Which seems bigger?

Perception is interesting.

I have continuously clicked on a bitcoin faucet for a great long time to get over 30,000 satoshis.
The amount you need before you can withdraw. And now I have 30,000 satoshis sitting in a wallet.

I also have 0.01234 bitcoin i got the first time SBD was extremely high. I traded less than a weeks worth of SBD for it.

So, which seems bigger to me?

30,000 or 0.01234

Now, that 30,000 satoshis, i clicked thousands of times for. Averaging about 25 satoshis a click. That was a whole lot of effort over a long time. And i feel very proud of that 30,000 satoshis sitting in my wallet.

The 0.01234 bitcoin are to me, something to gamble with. Moving in and out of the market as bitcoin goes up and down on its way to the moon.

But look at the numbers put into the same format:

  • 0.01234000 bitcoin
  • 0.00030000 bitcoin

I would need to gather 30,000 satoshis 40 times to equal the amount i got by trading SBD at the right moment. So, why does the 30,000 sit in a wallet, and the 0.01234 bitcoin is active? Probably because 30,000 isn't much right now, and it is just easier to leave it there. That, or (and) i am lazy.

- - - - - - -

Still, in a few years, 30,000 satoshis will probably be worth $30,000 as bitcoin passes one million, and heads towards a billion. But, in those same few years, how much will $30,000 buy?

Since we are at the beginning of crypto adoption, we will definitely see that big of a move in the price. We will also see some other wild shit, as crypto-tokens evolutionize the entire financial industry.

It is going to be a wild ride. Hold on tight to your keys,
and, what are you intending to trade your cryptos for during the coming fire sale?

Check out my previous post on faucet links.

- - - - - - -

All images in this post are my own original creations.

Sort:  

I liked a lot of posts about science and posted me a lot

howdy there builderofcastles...say, if 30,000 satoshis are going to be worth 30 grand then I better get to clicking! I started that with a faucet and then started thinking about how tiny of an amount a satoshi is and I think I figured it would take me 20 yrs to make enough to earn 1 bitcoin.

Was I way off on my figures? I like the faucet idea though but man is it slow.

freebitco.in is actually very small compared to the other faucets.

However, if you play the high-lo game, it will actually increase your hourly rate. It can actually increase it a lot. There are videos on how to autoplay the hi-lo efficiently on ThemTube.

The other faucet on https://steemit.com/faucet/@builderofcastles/get-your-free-satoshis-is-it-worth-it is much higher / faster paying.
(but they have lots of adverts)

But, like i said, use faucets if you have the time to spend.
Steemit can make more money... but it is a lot harder.

ok thanks @builderofcastles I will go and check these out, thank you sir!

There is no way to play the hi-lo game that will actually profit you...

Correct. If the RNG is perfect, you will win-lose most of the time and lose 1/20th of the time.
However, you also get rewards points and lottery tickets.
Further, you can play with just the satoshis you got for free.

In the end, it is betting. You could make a fortune, lose a fortune, or just play with the free tokens.

You can get more free satoshis by playing more.

Averagely, you'll lose on it...

If you're strapped for cash, buy btc anyways. Think in terms of BTC, not fiat. 0.0001 BTC is many times more valuable than its fiat equivalent. Keep your SBD if you can. Move much of your wealth out of fiat.

Right now is a good time to buy long as everybody knows. So just buy some.

This post would probably break the "But steel is heavier than feathers" guys brain.

Interesting perspective on the topic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63562.42
ETH 2649.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77