Crystal Pepsi!

in #pepsi8 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemers,

Today I finally got a Crystal Pepsi after waiting 24 years. The last lime I saw one was in 1992. I was 11. They stopped selling them in 1993 and finally started selling them again for a limited time. I think they also sold them in 2015 for a limited time, but I never saw one.

This one drink brings back childhood memories of a vacation I took with my mom to California. She had taken me to a water park in Sacramento and it was really cloudy so for decided we didn't need any sun screen. I came back with a severe sunburn. I bet my and my mom drank 50 Crystal Pepsis that week.

We learned a valuable lesson though. Even if it is cloudy put on your sun screen.

Enjoy,

Naifaz

Sort:  

oh yeah also forgot to mention another cool fact! Coca-Cola company has also brought back the drink Surge...does anyone remember that one?:D

If not here is a link....https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Surge_(soft_drink)

I was never a fan of surge but Crystal Pepsi tastes just like else Pepsi.

Thanks for the stroll down memory lane! That was back in the time of all the soft drink makers trying to one-up the others! nice

No problem

never seen one of those before.. whats its taste?

Tastes just like regular Pepsi just no coloring.

Looks like water. no wonder they added food coloring.

It taste just like regular pepsi just no artificial colors.

That's cool I have never had one before I'll have to watch for it!

They actually went on sell yesterday 8/8 so they should be in stores soon if not now.

I guess i dont understand your story? Are crystal pepsis hard to find to buy them? Are theynot available where you live? Is their only one on the grocery shelf at any givin time? 🤔

My apologies on that. I've edited the story to include the missing details. I tend to leave out some key details. Still working on getting my thought to paper to make a complete story. Thank you for pointing out my mistake. :)

Thanks a bunch for the clarification! I will be looking for it! Wonder if its available in Canada yet!?

Not sure.

oh the good old crystal pepsi
did the cherry coke arrived to where you are?

Cherry coke had always been available here in Texas.

This reminds me of an old SNL commercial parody for Crystal Gravy:
http://www.hulu.com/watch/291086

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59126.81
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46