Smuggled cross borders, one steemian to another.

in #pepperoni6 years ago

Not blue grass, nor blue glass, but it was the hard to get commodity not seen in ten years.

pepdone.jpeg

I have this addiction to things I grew up with that are not available here. I find what I can, but this is one product has only been found one time over ten years ago. The pizza is mine, the black olives were found at stores and in regular supply now. But the pepperoni is the one thing my friends and family cannot get past the agents at the air port.

This delicious pizza topping, if busted, would carry a sentence of confiscation and possible rude finger wagging. The street value of the cargo is valued at approximately $35,000 in Paraguay Paper.

A huge shout out goes to @egonz for risking it and taking the time to smuggle this contraband through customs at the bus station directly to my door. Thank you!

package

It's low fat, best with onions and black olives. Put the cheese on top so it is slightly toasted.

cooking

The finished product, seen in the cover photo, was disappearing faster than I could snap some pictures.

I have only found these lovely slices of spiciness one time before.

Impossible to find in Buenos Aires

If not picked up by the PEA (Pepperoni Enforcement Agency), I am hoping that @egonz and her accomplices might be able to sneak a few more into the country...


Panorama.jpg

Sort:  

That's cool she was able to bring you pepperoni. I know how it is to want some special treats and not be able to get them. Was it everything you hoped and dreamed it would be?

I had missed the flavor of it. My boys remembered the flavor from that long ago and it took them back to a time when I held them in my arms.

Wow, that's interesting that they could remember the taste all the way back to being that small. That's cool they could try it!

Hi, the pepperoni is my favorite in pizza, but I do not understand, it is the specific type or brand of pepperoni that is difficult to get or any type of pepperoni. In any case it looks delicious.

We have nothing close to pepperoni here :(

I had seen a friend in Paraguay who posted a picture of pizza with pepperoni. I had to ask when Elizabeth said she was coming here to do some errands. She really came through!

Ok, I did not know that, here in Venezuela it is not difficult to get, although it is expensive, enjoy it if you have not finished it yet. Greetings.

(gracias google-traductor😅)
Entiendo que son sabores que recuerdan nuestras raíces, en este caso la tuya y estoy feliz de haber podido compartir contigo. Para el próximo envío, espero correr con la misma suerte y no tener que señalar a los agentes de aduana el dedo de la mano 😁. Gracias por la dedicatoria mi gran amigo!!!😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71