[MANIPULATED] PEPE THE FROG IS A WHITE SUPREMACIST! WIKIPEDIA SAYS SO!

in #pepe8 years ago (edited)

Wait...Pepe is a white supremacist now?

Ok, this is absolutely surreal. HillaryClinton.com just published this article entitled: Donald Trump, Pepe the frog, and white supremacists: an explainer - That cartoon frog is more sinister than you might realize. Following the comment that she made about half of Trump's supporter being a part of the "bucket of deplorable".

Well, whether or not you root Trump or Clinton is beside the point. What really matter is that this old meme definition has been changed today on wikipedia.

SAVE PEPE!

Before our very eyes, the meaning of PEPE IS BEING CHANGED! This very old meme used at every sauce is now the symbol of hatred toward black people? What the heck is going on here?

The deliberate manipulation of Wikipedia Or Google has a political tool

I knew for a long time that there were groups of special interest paying wikipedia contributor to literally wage an information war. But now it's been pull right before my very eyes. This morning the meaning was the same that I always knew. Namely what it's creator meant:

"My Pepe philosophy is simple: 'Feels good man.' It is based on the meaning of the word Pepe: 'To go Pepe.' I find complete joy in physically, emotionally, and spiritually serving Pepe and his friends through comics. Each comic is sacred, and the compassion of my readers transcends any differences, the pain, and fear of 'feeling good.'" –Matt Furie, 2015 interview with The Daily Dot

Manipulation of Google or Wikipedia?

So right now, the GOOGLE results about Pepe the Frog is what you see above BUT the white supremacy part IS NOT PRESENT on the wikipedia page itself at the moment of this writing.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pepe_the_Frog

What are you thoughts on this?

Sort:  

This is the mandela effect ;)

berenstein blood stain

Milo is ready to fuck shit up!

hell yeah he is, that faggot is dangerous
you should have seen him with the "we shoot back" pink shirt:)

You didn't know?

All frogs are racist bastards. That's why we dissect them in science classes. They are pure evil.

Sorry Pepe.

oh! I didn't know! But isn't racist against frogs to say that?

No. Not in the least bit!
I'm not racist. I have many friends that are frogs.

Pure evil, I tell ya

wow, I thought this was satire for a second.. then I realized your serious?

uhh...I know! This is so bizarre I can't believe it's happening.

This whole election thing has literally become comical and a circus.. ridiculous

Has now? Lol

I meant to stress the word "literally." yes this whole thing has been one big show and spectacle from the start

Jesus Come Fast!

Anybody mentioned me?
:)

gotta love Milo on that pic

My thoughts are: Sasha Grey For POTUS!!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57173.66
ETH 3067.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39