*The book of lamentation*

in #peotry6 years ago

IMG-20180120-WA0003.jpg

Nothing in my name
Just regrets and blame
Fire and flame
Put to the veil
Hills on my plane No pictures but frame
I look into the mirror
I see someone I don't want to become
What have I become?
Years gone pass
With nothing coming to pass
Dreams are still dreams
The vision now dim
The light dimmer
Heights lower
Behold the confession of a non-sinner

We had breakfast at lunch
The mission failed before the launch
Spirit and Scotch
Double my shot
Good and evil eclipse my thought
If you know my thought you would flee from me
For even my shadow flees from me
The fear of me births your wisdom
Your wisdom portrays foolishness
Foolishness that awakens my wroth
From it's cozy hell bed
Made of fire and fire

This cancer would not heal
I may forget but not forgive
Planning your death step by step
Planning your step death by death
Doomed if I do
Doomed if I don't
I rather do and be doomed
For my fate is one
Our Faith in conflicting conflict
A lion can be tamed
So also an ape
But not my rage
A cage?
A chain?
Please don't anger my anger
Hhhhmmm
I just heard a poem that gave me joy
Then my poem killed my joy
This is the reason why Plato wanted me not in his republic
The theory of negativity
The poetics of positivity
But then steemit came
And set me free from the
Chains of pains

Hope you all enjoy this? Please don't forget to follow,upvote and comment.thank you all

Sort:  

"But then steemit came
And set me free from the
Chains of pains"
I love this part.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64290.64
ETH 3155.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86