How I found the light :

in #peotry6 years ago

image

In the beginning was my soul,

And my supple heart that beat only for you.

My spirit sang you praises, more joyous than the words

My mouth could pronounce.

My hands clapped in praise,

As I felt my fears begin to wane.

But I got used to not being afraid,

So much that hubris swayed me to believe I could lead the way,

Without your guidance, without your wisdoms shining light.

And so when Chaos came,

When the voices that whispered words profane,

Vanished without a trace,

And all my adversaries magnified,

I called to you, but the words couldn’t form,

For the fear that eclipsed my hope,

Was but the shadow of the giants before me,

Speaking with voices of these fouls spirits,

That made me abandon the garrison of your salvation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61841.74
ETH 3420.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47