STRONGER THAN EVER_A Poem

in #peotry7 years ago

images-8.jpg

One day I went to pick the carpenter's stethoscope
Not to check my hearts murmurs, or the apex beats!
Myself I doubt my brains can tell why I got up there
Wow! Out came a calmly queen nicer than New York city
Soft cotton button lips, my dictionary is highly word-deficient

She's shorter than the tower of Babel, smoother than Asian butter
Her Visage is beautiful; Which queen can she be compared to?
Her beauty forced my heart's clocks to run counterclockwise
Ooshh! I couldn't count the butterflies that flew in my capillaries
An alien to my eye's definition of 'pretty'. She beats the scales!

She's now my wife, my angel, my hearts sweetest candy. Perfect!
One day I woke and asked, where are the love butterflies gone to?
To a forest far away? Or gone beyond the reach of the morning stars?
To my heart, she's still precious than any gold found in any goldmine
This is real love, when the butterflies are gone on a sudden holiday
And true joy and peace comes home to roost with the perfect mates!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54681.92
ETH 2286.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29